APC Officially Announces Nominees For Senate President, Speaker

The National Working Committee of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), has officially announced Senator Godswill Akpabio, as its nominee for the position of the 10th Senate President.

Also, Tajudeen Abbas Tajudeen, a ranking member of the House of Representatives from Kaduna state, was nominated for the position of Speaker of the next House of Reps.

According to Vanguard, the ruling party in a document issued at the end of the NWC meeting in Abuja on Monday, the committee indicated that the Senate President would come from the South South and specifically, Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom).

Others are “Deputy Senate President – North West-Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano). Speaker, House of Representatives North West-Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna).Deputy Speaker South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia)”.

“The NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the President-Elect and the leadership of the NWC.

“The NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the Party nationwide”.

The APC also urged its leaders, members, and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of the country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.

Dreal (

More Reading

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *