APC wins Buhari’s state assembly constituency seat Isa Isawade – 59 minutes ago


Buhari 2

By Aminu Daura

The Independent National National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Alhaji Nasir Yahaya of APC as winner of the House of Assembly election for President Muhammadu Buhari’s Daura constituency in Katsina state.

Dr Emmanuel John, the INEC Returning Officer, announced the result of the election on Sunday in Daura.

Emmanuel said that APC’s Nasir scored 24,913 votes to defeat his main rival, Aliyu Mage of the PDP, who secured 12, 240 votes.

“Having polled the highest number of votes, I hereby declare Nasir Yahaya as the winner of the election in Daura constituency for Katsina State House of Assembly,” he said.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.