Two Current Nigerian Governors Who Will Become Senators By May


There are 36 states across the Federal Republic of Nigeria. It should be said that every state in the Federal Republic of Nigeria has a governor. Channel Television reports that some current governors contested senatorial elections in their states. However, some of them lost. Below are two current governors who will be sworn in as senators by May.

1. Dave Umahi

According to a report by Channel Television, he is set to become a senator by May this year. Dave Umahi won the election for Ebonyi State South Senatorial District. This information has been confirmed by the Premium Times. He is the current governor of Ebonyi State.

2. Abubakar Bello

The Premium Times reports that he is the incumbent governor of Niger State in the North-Central geopolitical zone of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. The same source reports that he won the election for Niger State North Senatorial District. The governor of Niger State will become a senator by May this year.

Deon_Decades (

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.